Next Event: Saturday Oct. 23 7:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.

ASU Chamber Orchestra

The ASU Chamber Orchestra presents two of ASU’s emerging stars: DMA composer Daniel Taborda Higuita, winner of the 2020 ASU Composition Competition who has written a new work for the ASUCO, as well as bassist Nathaniel De la Cruz, winner of the 2021 ASU Concerto Competition, who will perform Frank Proto’s virtuosic Nine Variants on Paganini. The concert begins with Haydn’s The Soul of the Philosopher and concludes with a world premiere performance of a newly-created edition of Beethoven’s brilliant Symphony No. 8.

Haydn: Overture to Orfeo ed Euridice (The Soul of the Philosopher)
Frank Proto: Nine Variants on Paganini (2002)
Nathaniel De La Cruz, bass
Daniel Taborda Higuita: New Work (2021) (World Premiere)
Beethoven: Symphony No. 8 (World Premiere, Nicholas Kitchen Edition)

Tickets are available through Ticket Master for the Madison Center for the Arts. 

Photo of ASU Orchestra

The Madison Center for the Arts

5601 N 16th St, Phoenix, AZ 85016

For More Information Contact:

The Madison Center for the Arts