Last Event: Friday Nov. 4 7:30 p.m. - 9 p.m.

ASU Symphony Orchestra: A Circle of Forces — Britten, Nuyts and Prokofiev

The ASU Symphony Orchestra and conductor Jeffery Meyer welcome cellist Tom Landschoot to the stage for the U.S. premiere of Frank Nuyts' "Tumbleweed Concerto." The concert begins with Benjamin Britten's evocative "Four Sea Interludes" and concludes with Prokofiev's powerful "Symphony No. 5" honoring the composer's 125th birthday.


Britten: "Four Sea Interludes" from Peter Grimes, op. 33a
Nuyts: "Tumbleweed Concerto" (for cello and orchestra) (2012)
Prokofiev: "Symphony No. 5," op. 100, B-flat major

Photo of an ASU Symphony Orchestra performance

ASU Gammage

For more information contact:

TUNE Event Hotline
School of Music