ASU Symphony Orchestra From the New World: Tonia Ko and Dvorak's 'Symphony No. 9'

Jan. 26, 7:30 p.m.

This event last occurred Jan. 26, 2018

The Arizona State University Symphony Orchestra is proud to introduce the innovative and cross-disciplinary artist Tonia Ko to the valley.

A one-of-a-kind pre-concert interactive performance explores the unique musical capacities of everyday materials such as foam, canvas and bubble wrap. The evening's main event features Ko's "Strange Sounds and Explosions Worldwide," Pulitzer Prize winning composer Jennifer Higdon's fiery "Percussion Concerto" and Dvorak's "New World Symphony."


  • Tonia Ko: "Strange Sounds and Explosions Worldwide" (2015-16)
  • Jennifer Higdon: "Percussion Concerto" (2005), Paul Vaillancourt, percussion
  • Dvorak: "Symphony No. 9"

Contact ASU Gammage for free student ticket information.  

Stock photo of a violin performer

ASU Gammage

Less than $10

$7 for general admission, free student tickets available (see description)

For more information contact:

ASU Gammage
Box Office