Jeffery Meyer conducts the Arizona State University Symphony Orchestra in its 2017-2018 season opener with a diverse and innovative musical journey. Guest composer Narong Prangcharoen (Thailand) and sitar virtuoso Ustand Shahid Parvez Khan (India) join the Orchestra, reframing Philip Glass' "Offering" in celebration of his 80th birthday. The journey concludes with the 1001 nights of Rimsky-Korsakov's classic "Scheherazade."

  • Narong Prangcharoen: "Phenomenon" (2004)
  • Philip Glass: "Offering" from Passages (1990)
  • Ustad Shahid Parvez Khan, Sitar/Jacob Adler: "Sitar Concerto in Raag Gavati" (2015)
  • Rimsky-Korsakov: "Scheherazade"

Complementary tickets are available for faculty and students with valid student ID.

Stock ASU Symphony Orchestra photo

Gammage Auditorium

Event Map: 
Tickets: $12 for general admission plus applicable fees.

For More Information Contact:

School of Music Event Hotline