ASU Symphony Orchestra with Projeto Arcomusical: 'Mussorgsky Pictures at an Exhibition'

This event last occurred March 31, 2019

The ASU Symphony Orchestra conducted by Jeffery Meyer welcomes Projeto Arcomusical, a world music sextet that reimagines the Afro-Brazilian musical bow, the Berimbau. The group will premiere Elliott Cole’s new concerto written for the ensemble and the ASU Symphony Orchestra as well as an opening work by one of the group’s own members, Alexis C. Lamb. Mussorgsky’s blazing masterwork "Pictures at an Exhibition" brings the program to a close.

Alexis C. Lamb: "Splintered Light" (2019) (World Premiere)
Elliot Cole: "Roda Grande" (2019) (World Premiere) with Projeto Arcomusical, Berimbau Ensemble
Mussorgsky: "Pictures at an Exhibition" (arr. Ravel)

Tickets are available at the Tempe Center for the Arts box office. To purchase tickets, click on the "More Info" button to go to the Tempe Center for the Arts website.

Photo of Jeffery Meyer conducting the ASU Symphony Orchestra
Ticket prices TBA

For More Information Contact:

Tempe Center for the Arts