ASU Symphony Orchestra: Prokofiev's 'Romeo and Juliet'

Nov. 9, 7:30 p.m.

This event occurred Nov. 9, 2017

Jeffery Meyer conducts the Arizona State University Symphony Orchestra accompanied by one of today's most influential and renowned pianists, Gilbert Kalish, performing Mozart's C minor masterpiece. The program continues with Debussy's ground-breaking "Afternoon of a Faun" and concludes with Prokofiev's exquisite "Romeo and Juliet."

  • Mozart: "Piano Concerto No. 24 in C minor,"¬†Gilbert Kalish, piano
  • Debussy: "Prelude a L'apres-midi d'un faune"¬†
  • Prokofiev: "Romeo and Juliet," (Selections from Suites 1 & 2)

Two complementary tickets are available for students with valid student ID.

Photo of an ASU Symphony Orchestra performance

ASU Gammage, Tempe campus

Event Map: 
Tickets: $12 for general admission, see description for free student tickets.

For More Information Contact:

School of Music Event Hotline