ASU Symphony Orchestra: Stravinsky and Wagner

This event occurred April 18, 2019

The ASU Symphony Orchestra conducted by Jeffery Meyer brings the 2018-19 season to a close with "Petrushka," Stravinsky’s second masterpiece written for Diaghilev’s Ballets Russes depicting the deadly love triangle between puppets who suddenly come to life. The first half presents some of Wagner’s most inspired music from his greatest operas featuring ASU’s own Gordon Hawkins and Stephanie Weiss.

Wagner: "Ride of the Walküre from Die Walküre"
Wagner: Selections from "Lohengrin" and "Die Walküre" with Gordon Hawkins, Baritone, Stephanie Weiss, Mezzo-Soprano
Stravinsky: "Petrushka" (1947)

Tickets are available at the Tempe Center for the Arts box office. To purchase tickets, click on the "More Info" button to go to the Tempe Center for the Arts website.

Stock photo of a violin performer
Event Map: 
Ticket prices TBA

For More Information Contact:

Tempe Center for the Arts