COVID-19 update for ASU events

All events not directly related to the educational or research mission of the university are canceled. Check with event organizers before attending events.
More information at coronavirus.asu.edu/faqs

Next Event: Friday July 31 11 a.m. - noon

Planetary Protection and Lunar Activities

ASU Interplanetary Initiative and Open Lunar Foundation are pleased to announce their fourth Moon Dialogs research salon, Planetary Protection and Lunar Activities, Thursday, July 9 at 11 a.m. PST. Opening remarks will be provided by Jim Bridenstine, followed by a regulatory and policy roundtable featuring Mike Gold, Tanja Masson-Zwaan, Lindy Elkins-Tanton and Alan Stern. At the hour, there will be an optional 30 minute open discussion/afterparty for those who wish to discuss further.

Date and Time
Thursday, July 9, 2020
11 a.m.12 p.m. PST 
(2 p.m. EST / 8 p.m. CET)  

Register

Featuring: 

Jim Bridenstine
NASA Administrator

Mike Gold
NASA Acting Associate Administrator for the Office of International and Interagency Relations

Tanja Masson-Zwaan
International Institute of Air and Space Law, Leiden University, Netherlands

Lindy Elkins-Tanton
PI, NASA Psyche mission, Managing Director and Co-chair, ASU Interplanetary Initiative, Co-founder, Beagle Learning

Alan Stern
Planetary Scientist, PI on New Horizons, and Chair of the NASA Planetary Protection Independent Review Board.

Globe

Online

For More Information Contact:

Taryn Struck
ASU Interplanetary Initiative
taryn.struck@asu.edu
https://interplanetary.asu.edu