Robert Spring and Friends

This event last occurred Sept. 16, 2018

Robert Spring is joined by the woodwind faculty, percussionist J.B. Smith and pianist Russell Ryan for a concert featuring the world premiere Wind Quintet by our own James DeMars. Other works include the United States premiere of a new for clarinet and electronics by faculty composer Kotoka Suzuki, a new piece by composer Daniel Lentz, and standard pieces for clarinet and piano. Woodwind faculty include Elizabeth Buck (flute), Christopher Creviston (saxophone), Joshua Gardner (clarinet), Albie Micklich (bassoon) and Martin Schuring (oboe).

Discount ticket packages are available for some events August 1–Sept. 15. For more information or to purchase a discount ticket package go to

photo of Robert Spring

Music Building, Katzin Concert Hall

Less than $10

Download Program
$9 general admission, $5 students

For more information contact:

School of Music Event Hotline