ASU Chamber Orchestra: 'Brahms' Symphony No. 2'

This event occurred Feb. 28, 2019

Jeffery Meyer conducts the ASU Chamber Orchestra in the world premiere of Rodney Rogers’ Clarinet Concerto with solo clarinet by Robert Spring. In addition to featuring these two world-renowned ASU faculty members, this must-see concert opens with Beethoven’s heroic "Leonora Overture No. 3" and concludes with Brahms’ radiant "Second Symphony."

Beethoven: "Leonore Overture No. 3"
Rodney Rogers: "Clarinet Concerto" (2019) (World Premiere) with Robert Spring, clarinet
Brahms: "Symphony No. 2"

Tickets are $7.50 plus fees for general admission. One complimentary free ticket is available for students with a valid student ID. Tickets for this concert are available at the ASU Gammage box office.

Photo of Jeffery Meyer conducting the ASU Symphony Orchestra

ASU Gammage

Event Map: 

For More Information Contact:

ASU Gammage