Next Event: Thursday Feb. 6 7:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.

The Brentano String Quartet

The Brentano String Quartet returns to Arizona State University as visiting quartet in residence for 2019–20. "Passionate, uninhibited and spellbinding," raves the London Independent; the New York Times extols its "luxuriously warm sound [and] yearning lyricism"; the Philadelphia Inquirer praises its "seemingly infallible instincts for finding the center of gravity in every phrase and musical gesture"; and the Times (London) opines, "the Brentanos are a magnificent string quartet ... This was wonderful, selfless music-making."

J.S. Bach Prelude in F minor BWV881 (Well Tempered Clavier Book 2)
Beethoven String Quartet in F minor, Op. 95
Bruce Adolphe “Coiled” for String Quartet (2019)
Shostakovich String Quartet No. 11 in F minor, Op. 122
Mendelssohn String Quartet in F minor, Op. 80

Photo of The Brentano String Quartet

Music Building, Katzin Concert Hall

Event Map: 
Tickets: $8 student and $23 general admission

For More Information Contact:

School of Music Event Hotline